Share
| All Events >
teachers looking down at worksheet
August 11, 2020 - August 13, 2020

Poetry Inside Out Virtual Teacher Workshop

Virtual Event

It’s clear that the coming school year will be vastly different from past years, and in response to teacher requests and the new reality we’ve put together a series of virtual teacher workshops—starting August 11—to help you adapt Poetry Inside Out for distance learning.

These three workshops—each 90 minutes—will give you tools and techniques that you can use right away.

You’ll get an introduction to Poetry Inside Out and the translation process and tips to guide students through the process—in the classroom or via distance learning. You’ll also learn the key practices of Poetry Inside Out, get an overview of the lessons and materials available online, and learn how to create lessons for your in-person or virtual classroom. Workshops will be led by Program Director Mark Hauber and Philadelphia teacher and Philadelphia Writing Project (PhilWP) Fellow Lisa Yao.

WHEN

August 11, 12, and and 13, 9:00 am-10:30 am Pacific time / 10:00 am-11:30 Mountain time / 11:00 am-12:30 pm Central time / 12:00 pm-1:30 pm Eastern time.

Can’t attend in-person? Sign up anyway to receive a link to the workshop recording.

Thanks to the generous support of our donors the charge for all three workshops is just $45.

 

Contact:
Poetry Inside Out Program Director Mark Hauber